Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
These were good. I followed the recipe as written in my wok, which was very convenient because of the cover. They were just a little oily for me. I would try these again with less olive oil. I served them with a barley and chicken casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Just made this tonight, but my stupid roommate used almost all of my sesame seeds and didn't tell me. But I followed the recipe after cutting it in half, and used the remaining chicken broth in my can for couscous. But I didn't measure out the broth, so I had to strain it afterwards. The beans turned out wonderful, but not as crispy as I was hoping. This time I used 20 or so sesame seeds and they toasted nicely. Hopefully when I use a full Tbsp the toasty flavor will stand out better. Remember use MEDIUM heat. Too high and the beans will crackle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very good. Maybe would be a tad better with garlic or some other seasoning as well but nice, subtle change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
so good and so simple! My boyfriend and I make this a lot-when he makes it, he usually adds garlic. Personally, I don't think the recipe needs it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southlake, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I thought they were pretty bland actually...wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckeeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good. Don't add too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Something simple to do to add lots of flavor to an ordinary side. Find the sesame seeds in the spice area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This dish was wonderful! I've been looking for different ways to make green beans and this recipe delivers. I used frozen green beans and it still turned out great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ceres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were amazing! :) Deff making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Really good recipe, I used frozen green beans instead and it was still good. Very easy to make and is great for a simple side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States