Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe isn't awful, but it's nothing to write home about, or give 5 stars, for that matter. I did like the idea of using sesame seeds (black AND white for color variation). I would suggest putting the sesame seeds on about halfway through the cooking process, though. The white ones lost color by the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I served these for Thanksgiving and people liked them. I used frozen (thawed) beans and tripled the recipe but it worked out just fine. Thanks for a simple but tasty way to make green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
They're wonderful. I used Sesame Oil instead of Olive Oil and I liked them alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love green beans, but this is my favorite way to prepare them, although I always seem to add too much soy sauce. Even my mom (who said she didn't like green beans) enjoyed these! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
AMAZING!! thanx for sharing!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddyzlitlgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Truly very simple but a nice twist on green beans...no change needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was a nice side dish, but I really couldn't taste the sesame seeds. I always follow the recipe the first time, but next time I make this, I'll add a bit of garlic and a splash of fresh lemon or lime juice to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So simple and so yummy. This is a keeper. I had a mix of yellow and green beans from the farmer's market on hand, and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
this was pretty good :-) I'm always looking for good side dish, esp. for vegis & esp. for green beans, which we can get lots here :-) When i prepare the Asian dish, this goes even Better as its side dish, cuz of the sesame seeds :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These turned out so flavorful and the texture was a perfect crisp tender. I did use half olive oil and half sesame oil which gave it more of an Asian taste. A perfect accompaniment with teriyaki chicken and fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States