Sesame Green Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These make a great snack or side dish. I used regular vinegar in place of cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Awesome! Full of flavor and super simple. We loved it. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I don't care for green beans that much. But when I tried these for an extra vegetable for where I work; they're GREAT. Everyone loved them especially me Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Delicious! Made exactly as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and added the following to the sauce: 1 tsp of minced ginger 1 tsp crushed red pepper 1 tsp of oyster sauce 1 splash of fish sauce I also added 1/2 red pepper julianned and then tossed w/ olive oil and sauted in a pan on the oven, patted dry and cooled and tossed it in with the beans. Then added sauce and toasted seeds and tossed! BIG hit, I'm sure it would be good as is, but adding this stuff sure was AMAZING! and easily became 5 stars +. It was excellent warm and cold! So made it great for those picnics/parties where you're asked to bring a side dish! Will be saving this one and doing it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent. Everyone loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very potent sesame flavor...thought I would like it but it wasn't really my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is a yummy way to eat your green beans, especially if you like food with an Asian flavor. Since it's supposed to be served at room-temp, it makes the dinner time rush easier because you can simply make it ahead of time. I used pre-toasted sesame seeds I bought at the Asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3littlecooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was pretty good for something different. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as is and thought it was delicious. Will definately be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States