Sesame Ginger Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Added a little rice vinegar and used as an Asian-style slaw dressing. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This sauce has good flavor but it is way too salty if you use that amount of soy sauce. However, if you use a little less and a low-sodium soy sauce it is tasty. I also added approx 3 tsp sugar and 2 tsp honey, sesame seeds, green onion, 1 more tablespoon of water and a little cornstarch and marinated the chicken in part of the sauce before grilling. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
FANTAASTIC!!! Yes, it's a bit salty just cut back on the soy sauce and up the ginger. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This sauce was very salty. I added a little extra water, some honey and some actual sesame seeds. I used it to marinate chicken and then grill it. The chicken was fabulous, great flavor! I also stir fried some veggies in the sauce as well, and they were also good. I think I can find many options for this yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This recipe, while slightly salty, is quite tasty. Its also very good when tossed with lo-mein noodles, chicken, and vegetables... which makes for a nice quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisMac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Really salty, did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great dipping sauce. We have made this a number of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Wonderful! Added 1 teaspoon of sugar, but just great. Really easy (I keep grated ginger in my freezer, so had everything at the ready).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I actually used this as a sauce to sautee chicken, mushrooms and scallions in. I steamed asparagus and served it all over whole wheat linguini. I did make a few tweeks, added some lemon juice, seasoned rice vinegar, a little bit of garlic infused and oil and two cloves of garlic. I put it all in my mini food processor and used about a 1/4 of it for the sautee-ing then added the rest right before serving. Next time I would add cornstarch or the like to thicken the sauce up, because it was DELICIOUS!!!! I will make again and again, especially with the mushrooms, asparagus and scallions, perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGOSLAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
super salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States