Sesame Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Winner! Will use over and over again. Everyone one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This is a great dipping sauce recipe!!! I made coconut shrimp earlier in the day and felt that I needed a dipping sauce different from the cocktail sauce I normally use. I had to scale this sauce down from 56 servings to ten. Other than that, this was quick and easy to make. My husband loved it too. I just wish it wasn't so thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Absolutely delicious....mine was also very thin but I fixed that by making a slurry with cornstarch and adding that in when the mixture was bubbling. I used it to dip teriyaki pork kebobs in. My company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Boursalian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My husband and I tried it last night. It was very delicious. We used less less of honey, soy sauce (a 1/4 of a cup each) and orange juice (a half cup) and forgot to put in the sesame oil. I am using the left over sauce with salmon tonight. I would make it again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
i scaled this back to 10 servings and served it with steamed pork dumplings from allrecipes. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great flavor, but, I wish it were not so thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This stuff is great! I used pineapple juice instead of orange because it's what i had on hand. Also i didn't have sesame oil, so i just upped the amount of sesame seeds used to give the sauce more sesame flavor. A little spicy for me, but i don't like a lot of heat. Next time a little less pepper. Over all a wonderful and versatile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I scaled this way, way, WAY down and loved it. I cooked it a little longer to reduce it a bit. This is one of those recipes where you need to be able to adjust on the fly to what you need -- I used bottled lime juice so I just guessed at it and added a little extra later. Not every lime yields the same amount of juice, so keep more OJ handy in case you need to dilute this sauce to get the saltiness down, and taste as you go! Thanks ajt1120, I think this is my new favorite dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good with baked coconut shrimp. I didn't have any fresh ginger on hand, so I had to substitute ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

How to Make Peanut Dipping Sauce

This simple, Asian-inspired dipping sauce is perfect for grilled meats and more.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States