Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
JAMIE This was a very good recipe. But needed to add 1tbl. spoon of sesame oil & 1 tbl spoon of vegetable oil with 1 1/2 tbl. spoon's of minced garlic. Turned out great. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a ok stir fry, but not Asian Sesame Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Bain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I used beef and it turned out great. I added the sauce in while I cooked the beef. Did not add more. It was enough sauce for me. Also I added sesame oil to the sauce. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I didn't have time to marinade. I also used what veggies I had on hand which was a frozen bag of broccoli carrots and cauliflower. I doubled the sauce and a sauted strips of onions as well. Was very delish and the kids enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I made this tonight and thought it was pretty good. I doubled the sauce, but it still didn't turn out as "saucy" looking as the picture. Good flavour though. I added red peppers and brocolli. Don't skip the sesame seeds, they really made the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This recipe was excellent and very easy to cook> My husband said it was restaurant quaility & had great flavor. I marinated the chicken overnight and we put honey in it & it was even better! Even my picky 4-year-old loved it & asked for seconds. Thanks for a great recipe - I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Definitely make more sauce. I had to scramble at the last sec and make more to pour over the chicken after it was done. The wife and kids loved it though. Said it was a keeper. Great recipe. Thank God for food processors. Makes cutting the ginger and garlic much eaiser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Careful with the ginger. I'm bad about not measuring things, and I think I used too much. It was still very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I did tweak this recipe a little, like others have. I made more sauce, but just eyeballed it, I breaded and fried the chicken first, then I left out mushrooms but added broccoli. Unfortunately I slightly overtoasted the sesame seeds, but overall this recipe still turned out great. Even my husband who isn't a big fan of Asian style foods (unless it's from a popular chain store) liked it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
My husband and I added a lot more hot sauce while we were eating, but otherwise, this recipe was great! We'll definately be making it again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States