Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I did tweak this recipe a little, like others have. I made more sauce, but just eyeballed it, I breaded and fried the chicken first, then I left out mushrooms but added broccoli. Unfortunately I slightly overtoasted the sesame seeds, but overall this recipe still turned out great. Even my husband who isn't a big fan of Asian style foods (unless it's from a popular chain store) liked it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
My husband and I added a lot more hot sauce while we were eating, but otherwise, this recipe was great! We'll definately be making it again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Made this for a dinner party (4 people) and it was a big hit. I followed Joel Allen's advice about the chicken prep. and doubled the sauce. Added broccoli, onions and used red pepper per my taste. Yummy and enough left oevers for one lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
SO good! We omitted the hot pepper and mushrooms out of preference, and had to replace rice wine with rice vinegar. next time i will probably make more of the marinade because it was soooo good. i loved the combination of flavors; the lemon really gave it some fantastic kick. served it with white rice and wonton soup. will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This recipe was wonderful! I would suggest doubling the marinade so that there is a little more sauce. I didn't have rice wine so I used white coooking wine and it turned out great. I added green peppers, red peppers, and baby corn and served it over rice. I also added more salt to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Very bland, not enough seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This dish was good - the flavors were a little too strong for me. I think with a few changes (less rice wine and maybe ginger) it would be more to my tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This is unreal! I added a little ginger to give it some more kick, other than that I followed the recipe exactly, don't skimp out on the sesame seeds:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I found the marinade needed a lot of tweaking, as it seemed rather bland. I added some of my mother-in-law's yakiniku sauce and some black bean sauce, and it was good. I also substituted choi sum for the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Hubby loved it, kids hated it and I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States