Sesame Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was very good. I added red and green diced peppers,maderine oranges and water chestnuts for color and crunch. I took it to work and now everyone wants to know when I am making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Yummy! I took the advice of past reviews and added water chestnuts. The missing fruit had to be mandarines because that made it all the more better. would not have mix it all together because the spinach does wilt.(not sure if its because it is a local Okinawan spinach and not states spinach) I would just marinade the chicken, pasta (I used the colorful spiral ones), and water chestnuts...then I would spread it over my bed of spinach, adding some dressing as needed. Definitely an adult taste because my 1 and 3 yr old did not care for it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Camp Foster, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This is a delicious recipe; it does need the "crunch" of celery or water chestnuts, as others have suggested; but BEWARE! This recipe is NOT prepared in 30 ins. as stated - you need to chill it for 6 hours - not obvious from the time frames listed at the top of the recipe page. Make sure you have time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scrapgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Yummy!!! I was looking for a non-dairy/egg/nut pasta salad for my son's(who has severe food allergies)party and this was perfect! My store did not have radiatore so I used bowtie instead. I also added water chestnuts like the other reviewer suggested. Great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Good recipe! I added a chopped red pepper, garlic, and ginger and really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This is an amazing salad! I made it up this morning for dinner tonight and realized as I was making the dressing that I only had half the required soya sauce and it still worked out great. I also used olive oil for the salad oil. I'm making this for a potluck this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Great recipe, followed as is except for using less spinach. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
YUM. I was put in charge of brining a salad to a weekend BBQ and I got the most compliements of the day with this one! I did add some water chestnuts for some crunch (without changing the flavor of the salad). I will be making this time and time again this summer as I am sure everyone I gave the recipe at the BBQ will. This can be served alone as a main course too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was just ok. I made it with shrimp as someone else suggested and whole wheat pasta. I think my parsley was a bit sour. Something just didn't taste quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Delicious! I didn't have white wine vinegar, and the store I shop at does not carry it, so I used plain white vinegar, it was still delicious, though I'm sure the white wine vinegar would have been even better. I added a few chow-mein noodles for extra texture. I am only giving the recipe 4 stars, becuase I do think its lacking something. Grapes? Strawberries? Pineapple? Not quite sure which extra ingredient would make it perfect, but it could use just a little extra "zing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States