Sesame Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was good and tasty. I did add a little extra seasoning. would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved this. I used red bell pepper instead of green, for color, and I used olive oil instead of sesame oil. I also added some salt, pepper, cayenne, and garlic. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I couldn't believe how good (and easy) this dish was! I made it with Almond Wild Rice and Haddock with Citrus Salsa for a special dinner, and it was beautiful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This dish is very good, and with a few tweaks is even better. I used red and yellow peppers to add a little colour. Before adding the broccoli, I sauteed a little minced garlic in the oil. After the vegetables had sauteed a little, I added a couple of tablespoons of water and covered the pan to let the veggies steam until they reached the desired tender crisp stage. A splash of soy sauce and toasted sesame seeds finished the dish. This was very well received at Easter dinner, even by those who usually reject all things green. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This is so simple and soooo goood! I didn't have any green pepper, made it anyway, and was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Way too hot with the red pepper for our liking; couldn't taste the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
This was a very expensive mistake for me. I thought I would love this, but It was just O.K. The sesame oil was almost $8.00 for a small bottle at my grocery store and the sesame seeds were over $3.00. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
I found this recipe to be rather bland. I added a splash of rice vinegar to try to perk it up but it still was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This dish is very good, I added a splash of soy sauce to make it tastier. I also used olive oil which has the same great taste of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Quick & tasty. Like others, I added garlic and soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States