Sesame Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was great, and did need the tweaks provided by Judy, adding garlic and red pepper instead of green. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good way to spice up plain old veggies. My problem (which I always have with broccoli) is the 2 minutes is not long enough to soften the broccoli to tender. I need to either steam it a little before hand or I saw a review that added water and covered it towards the end to reach the desired tenderness so next time I'll try that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this as a side at Christmas. It was a surprise crowd favorite! Substituted a red bell pepper for the green bell pepper for festive coloring, which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Great as a side dish. I used yellow pepper and added in a bit of soy sauce for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Quick and easy. I added garlic powder. It was delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Use any color peppers-any works well. Splash of soy if you want. Even it you don't like broccoli, everyone liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
A little bit oily. Didn't have quite the pizazz I wanted, though it did have a nice sesame flavor. I would consider adding some other spices, depending on what the main dish is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Very good!!! As suggested by other reviewers, used red bell pepper instead of green...as good as it was pretty...and added garlic AFTER first two minutes and then steamed it by adding a little water and putting lid on until cooked tender crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Added soy sauce, vinegar & pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very tasty! I served this with Waikiki Meatballs and Orange Medley Rice (all on this site). I did add a splash of soy sauce right before I removed the broccoli from the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States