Sesame Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I used a small amount of butter and olive oil to toast sesame seeds, then added broccoli trees added ground pepper and rice vinegar. covered. after a few minutes, I sprinkled a couple drops of sesame oil on each broc. tree. outstanding flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I added carrots (cut up matchstick style), strips of onion, and some garlic to the broccoli and bell pepper. This was very simple and was a great side to our chicken yakitori and baked brown rice! This one is going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
A nice change. Sesame oil and seeds added a different taste to the veggies, but dish still lacking. Made again and added a tablespoon of soy sauce. That made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was great, and did need the tweaks provided by Judy, adding garlic and red pepper instead of green. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good way to spice up plain old veggies. My problem (which I always have with broccoli) is the 2 minutes is not long enough to soften the broccoli to tender. I need to either steam it a little before hand or I saw a review that added water and covered it towards the end to reach the desired tenderness so next time I'll try that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this as a side at Christmas. It was a surprise crowd favorite! Substituted a red bell pepper for the green bell pepper for festive coloring, which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Great as a side dish. I used yellow pepper and added in a bit of soy sauce for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Quick and easy. I added garlic powder. It was delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Use any color peppers-any works well. Splash of soy if you want. Even it you don't like broccoli, everyone liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
A little bit oily. Didn't have quite the pizazz I wanted, though it did have a nice sesame flavor. I would consider adding some other spices, depending on what the main dish is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States