Sesame Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is an excellent recipe for broccoli! We loved it and so did our 20 month old twins!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
It was o.k., but not outstanding. I brought it to a luncheon, and not one of the 8 ladies present requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I added some chow mein noodles when I served this salad and it added a nice touch. This was a real hit with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe was fine; my boyfriend really liked it but I thought it was just ok. Nothing really special but good enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
My kids love broccoli and I thought I would try something new. They loved the taste of the soy and sesame seeds combined. This a great and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I love this dish! I recommend doubling all the ingredients besides the broccoli for more sesame flavor. don't be afraid to heap on the seeds, too! Excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
It was a easy and tasty way to eat a veggie I usually avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Excellent! Easy and light, not loaded with calories. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I thought it was okay. The rest of my family wouldn't eat it. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
We didn't care for this one at all! I followed the recipe and since it didn't say to cool, I tried it (thus it was lukewarm). Hmmm, didn't really care for it so I thought I'd add some green peppers and mushrooms. Still didn't like it. So I thought I'd chill it to see if it improves. It got even worse. Now I'm throwing out what's left...which is alot! I forced myself to eat one bowl so I didn't feel so bad wasting it (and to see if the taste grows on me). Sorry Sara, this quick salad didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States