Sesame Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is an excellent recipe for broccoli! We loved it and so did our 20 month old twins!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
It was o.k., but not outstanding. I brought it to a luncheon, and not one of the 8 ladies present requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
I added some chow mein noodles when I served this salad and it added a nice touch. This was a real hit with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe was fine; my boyfriend really liked it but I thought it was just ok. Nothing really special but good enough to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
My kids love broccoli and I thought I would try something new. They loved the taste of the soy and sesame seeds combined. This a great and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I love this dish! I recommend doubling all the ingredients besides the broccoli for more sesame flavor. don't be afraid to heap on the seeds, too! Excellent side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
It was a easy and tasty way to eat a veggie I usually avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Excellent! Easy and light, not loaded with calories. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I thought it was okay. The rest of my family wouldn't eat it. I won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
We didn't care for this one at all! I followed the recipe and since it didn't say to cool, I tried it (thus it was lukewarm). Hmmm, didn't really care for it so I thought I'd add some green peppers and mushrooms. Still didn't like it. So I thought I'd chill it to see if it improves. It got even worse. Now I'm throwing out what's left...which is alot! I forced myself to eat one bowl so I didn't feel so bad wasting it (and to see if the taste grows on me). Sorry Sara, this quick salad didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States