Sesame Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This is EXCELLENT. Simple to make and wonderful aroma. I often use it as a side for picky vegetable eaters. I didn't change a thing to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I really did not like this at all, but it was a hit for my sister's so I can't give it a bad review. I think if it sounds good to you, them you will love it!! Quick and Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Very tasty recipe. I served this with "Crispy Orange Beef" from this site, and it went very nicely. I love sesame seeds, and they were a really nice addition to the broccoli :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
It was good...but pretty watery. I will use less liquids the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I liked it a lot, hubby wouldn't try it. This was real easy, didn't need a lot of ingredients and healthy! I might try adding a touch of garlic or minced onion next time, just to punch up the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was great! I lightly steamed my broccoli for just 2 minutes as anything cooked longer gives off that icky smell that has always turned me off of the vegetable and the less you cook it, the more nutrients! I forgot the sugar-- still great! I also used half walnut oil and have sesame oil. Toasted sesame seeds really make a difference as well! Thanks for the recipe-- I am a new broccoli lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Easy and very flavourful not to mention very healthy. thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was a very flavorful recipe and we loved it! To cut calories, instead of 2 teaspoons sugar, I used 1 tsp. sugar and 1 tsp. splenda. Otherwise, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Eh. The taste of the sesame oil wasn't the problem - it was just nothing special. It is easy to serve as it can be made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I made this three times, each time being a bit different. Overall, this was just a 3/5 because as simple as it is, that's how simple it tastes. I could distinctly taste the vinegar and sesame oil, and it just overpowered the dish. My third attempt, I did everything as stated, but also added some red pepper paste, hint of worcestershire, 1/2 tsp. of crushed garlic, some salt and pepper, and tsp. of oyster sauce. Now it's chilling in the fridge. It's more aromatically pleasing, among other things. Overall, a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States