Sesame Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Really good. I agree with other reviews saying it's good, but missing something. I added a sliced red apple, some chives and a few handfuls of cashews. I thought the dressing was missing some sweetness, so I also added a touch of honey. Since I didn't have rice wine vinegar, only rice wine, I used that and regular vinegar. Oh! And I left the broccoli raw -we like it better that way. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This recipe is easy, quick, and absolutely delicious! I slept through my alarm and recruited my husband to help me prep for a party. He made this on his own with no help from me. If he can do it, anyone can! Our guests loved it and requested the recipe. It marinated in the fridge 2 hours before being served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This is EXCELLENT. Simple to make and wonderful aroma. I often use it as a side for picky vegetable eaters. I didn't change a thing to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
I really did not like this at all, but it was a hit for my sister's so I can't give it a bad review. I think if it sounds good to you, them you will love it!! Quick and Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Very tasty recipe. I served this with "Crispy Orange Beef" from this site, and it went very nicely. I love sesame seeds, and they were a really nice addition to the broccoli :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
It was good...but pretty watery. I will use less liquids the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I liked it a lot, hubby wouldn't try it. This was real easy, didn't need a lot of ingredients and healthy! I might try adding a touch of garlic or minced onion next time, just to punch up the flavor a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was great! I lightly steamed my broccoli for just 2 minutes as anything cooked longer gives off that icky smell that has always turned me off of the vegetable and the less you cook it, the more nutrients! I forgot the sugar-- still great! I also used half walnut oil and have sesame oil. Toasted sesame seeds really make a difference as well! Thanks for the recipe-- I am a new broccoli lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Easy and very flavourful not to mention very healthy. thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was a very flavorful recipe and we loved it! To cut calories, instead of 2 teaspoons sugar, I used 1 tsp. sugar and 1 tsp. splenda. Otherwise, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States