Sesame Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
A nice change for someone that likes broccoli. We served as a side dish with home made egg rolls and fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Tasty, healthy, and quick..both I my husband enjoyed. We didn't let it sit overnight, we ate it lukewarm, right after it was made. The one issue is the marinade is a bit runny..I wish it would stick better, some reviews recommended adding more oil..but I can't bring myself to add the fat calories..maybe I'll try honey in place of sugar/splenda?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Simple side dish but not boring like most. I did it with brown flax seeds and added tomatoes for color contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Sorry this just tasted really bad. Will not make again. Can't put my finger on what is wrong, it is just wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Not very good. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
i thought this was VERY yummy. when i make it again i will probably substitute a tablespoon of vinegar for sesame oil so that it sticks to the broccoli a little better. other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe didn't make sense to me because it only calls for two tablespoons of oil for a pound and a half of broccoli. I made some changes, and I think it's a LOT better now. I kept the sesame seeds and broccoli the same, but I didn't blanch the broccoli because the vinegar will soften the broccoli enough. I also added 3-4 T. of rice vinegar, left out the soy sauce, cut the sesame oil to 1 T., cut the sugar down to 1 T. (or used Splenda), added 1/2 C. or less of canola oil, grated fresh ginger and 1 clove of minced garlic (to the dresing). Then, I chilled it for about three hours or so. It was still really crisp the next day. It's low(er) fat and really tasty this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I thought this was delicious, and my family enjoyed it as well. Very nice flavor, and it tasted even better the next day after the broccoli had a chance to really soak up the juice. For those that had a problem with this recipe - it was meant to be served cold. Put it in the fridge for awhile before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I really liked this! I changed a couple things. I used raw broccoli and I used applecider vinegar because I did not have rice vinegar, I tripled the sugar, and used half the amount of sesame oil. I also added a couple dashes of powdered ginger and garlic. It tasted wonderful! I actually couldn't stop eating the broccoli straight out of the freshly made marinade..yummy and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Really good, used some sliced almonds and sunflower seeds-didn't have sesame seeds. Also cut the oil back to 1 tablespoon and used 1 tbsp. of water to cut back on the fat-Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bruther Matheny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States