Sesame Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The best broccoli ever is all I hear when I've made this recipe for friends. Friends who have now made it for their work events and everyone loves it. Even without sesame seeds this is a delicious and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
For my taste, the amount of sesame oil listed in the recipe would be extremely overpowering. So I cut it way back to only about a tsp and used vegetable oil for the remainder. Also quickly blanched the broccoli and then stopped the cooking with cool water to retain the color and crispness. Chilled the salad and dressing and garnished with the warm toasted sesame seeds (toasted in a skillet, not the oven). A different flavor that I would make again, but probably not very often and always as a cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Not a big hit at our house. Blanching the broccoli (even though I used the minimum cooking time) made it too soft, and the dressing was overwhelmingly sesame. If I made it again, I would use less sesame oil, and less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Same sauce recipe as Nigella's Cold Soba Noodles...which we love, but this didn't really translate well for me. I didn't love this as much as I thought I might, just a matter of personal taste. I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cotter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
varied as: lemon pepper seasoning to replace other salted, toasted sunflower seeds--- replace apple cider vinegar with 1/2 t artif. sweetener, chipped pickles, and lite mayo for dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This had really good flavor. I steamed the broccoli since I prefer it to boiling. I didn't quite have enough broccoli so I used the remainder of the sauce on some white rice which was really tasty. Quick, easy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Lovely! Steamed the broccoli in the microwave (4 minutes @ 650W) to retain its goodness. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SK_AL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I thoroughly enjoyed this. If only I hadn't been short on sesame oil by 1 tablespoon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
A nice change for someone that likes broccoli. We served as a side dish with home made egg rolls and fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States