Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I added one tablespoon of rice wine vinegar, two pinches of smashed ginger, doubled the soy sauce and included three and a half tablespoons of brown sugar instead of white. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made this recipe using chicken breast, which was all I had. It did not translate well and was pretty bland... Might be tastier with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
delicious! Last minute decision to make it, so I only had 30 minutes to marinade it. Still delicious! I cut the sugar to 3 Tablespoon, will probably only use 2 next time. I wilted some spinach in it, just because I had it. SUPER GOOD! I also added some hoison sauce, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Such a simple recipe, but SO good! I made the recipe as written except I substituted sirloin for the round steak because I had some in the freezer. I forgot the sesame seeds, but I think they would have added some nice texture to the dish. We combined it with steamed asparagus and Chinese noodles (ramen noodles would probably be good, too) and it made a quick, delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe and easy to make for my family after a full day at work. Definitely marinade the meat overnight. The only thing I would change is cut down the amount of oil for the marinade and increase the soy sauce. It was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as stated and my Husband declared it an absolute 5-star recipe! To make this a bit healthier of a dish, serve with a side of steamed broccoli or other vegetables. I marinated my meat for 24 hours and garnished with additional green onions! Delish and a real weeknight hero!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! I took other reviewers' advice and doubled the marinade to use half as a sauce. Sauted some chopped yellow pepper, onions & bean sprouts for a veggie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I also added chilli flakes to give it a bit of a kick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Was easy and tasty although I only put in a little sugar. Served over a bed of stir fried veggies for low carb dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
For a science class project, we had to find a recipe and make it. Something about comparing and Photosynthesis... ugh. But I found this, thought it looked heavenly, and decided to try it. Was the best thing I've ever tasted. My taste buds thank you very much, and so does my report card.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States