Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious recipe doubled the sauce as suggested It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I like to add fresh ginger to the marinade and add broccoli to the stir fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Started Back Cooking Again With This Recipe. Very Easy And Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Absolutely fantastic made AS IS. There is no need for all these changes- try the recipe as written- it is absolutely delicious! I doubled it (I have two teens!) and it was scarfed down. Hubby saved some for work the next day and continued to rave about it. I marinated it for about an hour and it was just great!! Reminded me a bit of bulgogi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kat
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great recipe!! My kids devoured it. Added a little fresh ginger and used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. Only used about a tbsp of sugar. Served with peppers, broccoli over rice! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this tonight and it's so good. I used 1 1/2 pounds of skirt steak and doubled the sauce. The steak marinated for about 2 hours. I cooked the steak to a medium rare with the marinade and removed it. I added the second batch (to that I added ginger and sriracha) and cooked asparagus, red bell pepper, snow peas, mushrooms and water chestnuts. I added a slurry of cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce (1/2 cup warm water/1 1/2 tbs cornstarch), put the beef back in and let it warm through. Just a wonderful dish. I served it with peanut noodles (this site) but rice would be great as well. Plenty of sauce to spoon over. This one's a keeper. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
The flavor of this was excellent, my kids loved it. The only change I made was to use sesame oil, since I had it and it seemed to make sense to use it in a sesame dish. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written (but did mix in cooked asparagus before serving). Marinated for about 20 hours and the meat was still tough. Also found it to be a bit too sweet. The overall flavor was very good though, and I will definitely be making again. Next time will either tenderize the meat first or try a more tender cut of beef (may also try with chicken at some point). Will also see how it turns out with a bit less sugar to see if we cant keep the great flavor and the sweet notes without quite so much. Overall, though, this is the absolute best "Asian" meal I've ever made at home. P.S. This fed three of us, because the kids wanted seconds, so make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States