Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Served it over white rice, kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Wilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. I had 1/2 lb pre-cut beef for stir fry I had bought, so I just cut the recipe in half. It was as good as any sesame beef that might come from a restaurant. I did add a spoon of vegetable oil to the pan and heated it before adding the marinated beef. I was worried about the liquid amount, but after the sesame seeds were added it thickend it up. Don't leave them out. For a more a filling meal I would definitely serve with rice and some vegetables. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Our favourite go-to meal. Easy, fast, yummy, our favourite on really thin noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was excellent!! I added fresh asparagus and served it over brown rice. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Hubs and I really enjoyed this, just as we do most stir fries. However, the amount of sugar called for is about four times more than you need – so I did reduce it to just a fourth of what was directed, and used brown sugar rather than white. It was just right. As for the meat, I wanted something more tender than round steak for this quick cooking method so I used sirloin (No Name Steak, to be exact, that I always keep on hand for this very purpose). I also included some good-sized shrimp and, to make this a complete meal, I stir fried some vegetables as well - baby bok choy, mushrooms, bean sprouts and onions. I sprinkled on the toasted sesame seeds and green onion just before serving, in an amount that seemed right to me rather than measuring. What I loved best about this recipe was its simple, clean flavors, not bogged down by lots of different spices or “heat.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Fabulous flavor! Per another review, I used 1.5 Tbsp. of sesame oil & omitted the sesame seeds. Quick & delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Easiest, best tasting beef stir-fry I've made. I cut the sugar in half like a lot of others. I added bok choy at the end, because it cooks quickly like spinach, so its a super easy vegetable to add. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
perfect we all loved it yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Fabulous loved this one. I ran out of sesame seeds so substituted with toasted sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was awesome. Easy to make and delicious! I don't think we will ever need to order out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States