Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Something was definitely missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this last night - it was very good, though I did add a splash more Worcestershire and soy once I tasted. The top round I used was fairly chewy, so we let it simmer in the sauce for probably an hour at least before it was getting tender and then we served with broccoli over rice. For quick stir frying I would probably use a more tender cut of meat, or cut the meat VERY thin next time (my husband diced the meat into fairly thick slices, so I think that's why it took so long to get them to where they weren't so chewy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Excellent! I prepped double the marinade and added garlic & onion powder for added flavor. Next time I'll sprinkle or chop a bit of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this last night. I used 4 tsp honey instead of sugar. I added carrots, leaks, and baby corn. Delicious. Kids and hubby loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sayhi2robin
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used korean sesame oil instead of vegetable oil in my recipe. it added more sesame fragrance and flavor and very much enjoyed this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Followed directions carefully. Flavor was good, just didn't care for the texture of the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
First time trying it and we loved it! I only marinade it for 30 mins and it was so flavorful! Can I use this on chicken too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twan
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very nice quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Thank you! I read reviews and reduced sugar by 25% and added a few shakes of red pepper flakes. I also did not have sesame seeds but did have sesame oil, so substituted 1/2 of the oil with sesame oil. I imagine this duplicated the flavor. Added fresh green beans at the end, although any fresh veggie would do. Yes, round steak can be a little tough and needs longer simmering for tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Love this recipe! Easy to make, easy to double and looks like great served up on a platter with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States