Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Tasty goodness. After reading some of the other reviews, I also doubled the marinade, with a slightly different ratio: 1/2 cup soy sauce : 3 Tbs brown sugar : 3 Tbs vegetable oil : 4 cloves garlic : 2 bias-sliced green onions. After marinating the steak for several hours, I drained and reserved the marinade to add and cook later as a sauce. I also added some mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blushbaby
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Delicious! It was a hit! added less sugar doubled the marinade a touch of red pepper flakes and a head and a half of garlic, NO leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blushbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by The One
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good. I accidentally added the sesame seeds in the marinade instead of at the end.. But came out delicious! Made it with rice and baked asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The One

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Very tasty. I dubled the sauce and used 7 tbs of sugar instead. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Easy and and sweet. This is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
good marinade, sweet, could add other vegetables as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as is. I did add a little salt to the meat. Turned out yummy. My husband ate the entire pan. Added bell peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good. My kids request this at least once a month. I like to add extra broccoli and I double the marinade. Also, add a chunk of mashed kiwi to the marinade. Its a trick I learned from my Korean neighbor, it makes the beef extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great Recipe! I did it exactly like the recipe. I did sauté in oil some broccoli, bell pepper and carrots. Cooked meat...added in all juices. I then a little bit of cornstarch to thicken. Excellent! Will be doing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was so simple, quick and delicious! I didn't have sesame seeds, but will definitely get some for the next time I make it. Served with green beans and white rice, it was a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States