Sesame Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Great recipe. My husband doesn't like sesame seeds so I omitted them. We both enjoyed the meal. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Like this recipe. It is simple and flavourful. Like the other reviewers, I reduced the sugar to 1 tbsp and the vegetable oil to 1 tbsp, and used stir-fry beef strips instead of round steak, which is more expensive. I stir-fried the beef strips in 1 tbsp of sesame oil together with julienned ginger because I love ginger in everything. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by siewleng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made this tonight and my husband loved it! I marinated the meat strips for about six hours, adding ginger because we like it but half the sugar. I also had a bag of frozen stir fry vegs/noodles and it was super. Thanks for providing a solid recipe we can use for a springboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
We loved this recipe! It was a bit sweet but we'll most definitely do it again with less sugar, using brown sugar as others suggested and adding some green peppers and onions to make it go further. We left it marinating for 24 hours and it was delicious! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Sesame steak and you don't even use sesame oil in it? Just because you sprinkle sesame seeds on it doesn't make it Sesame steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I added one tablespoon of rice wine vinegar, two pinches of smashed ginger, doubled the soy sauce and included three and a half tablespoons of brown sugar instead of white. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I made this recipe using chicken breast, which was all I had. It did not translate well and was pretty bland... Might be tastier with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
delicious! Last minute decision to make it, so I only had 30 minutes to marinade it. Still delicious! I cut the sugar to 3 Tablespoon, will probably only use 2 next time. I wilted some spinach in it, just because I had it. SUPER GOOD! I also added some hoison sauce, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Such a simple recipe, but SO good! I made the recipe as written except I substituted sirloin for the round steak because I had some in the freezer. I forgot the sesame seeds, but I think they would have added some nice texture to the dish. We combined it with steamed asparagus and Chinese noodles (ramen noodles would probably be good, too) and it made a quick, delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States