Sesame Beef Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These were so easy, and so good! I had a hard time hunting down chili garlic sauce, but I found it, and I'm so glad I did. The flavors in this are fantastic! I served it over brown rice for my husband and me, and we were both blown away. This has made my personal recipe binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was a very tasty recipe. I made a couple of changes. I tripled the marinade and while the beef was cooking I used all of the excess marinade to stir fry some broccoli. When the beef was done I mixed it with the broccoli and added the teriyaki sauce. Next time I think I will omit the teriyaki as I liked the way it tasted before I added better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Yummy! Made as directed. Will make again. Used tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I decided to try to adapt this for a slow cooker. I know this is a quick recipe, but I wanted to use a cheaper cut of meat and didn't want to deal with marinating (I often forget about it in the fridge). I happened to have some bottom round sliced for carne asada so I just sliced it into strips and tossed with all the ingredients except the green onions and sesame seeds. (I don't think green onions lend themselves well to slow cooking). I cooked on low til fall apart tender, sprinkled on green onions and sesame seeds and family enjoyed it over rice. I am giving 5 stars because I didn't change the ingredients. This was very flavorful and i will try it again with different cuts of meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made as written. I'll use it again. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was very good. It was so simple to make and tasted great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was wonderful!!! DH loved it & wants me to make it again soon. I couldn't find any garlic chili sauce at the grocery store :-( but used regular chili sauce & added garlic powder. We had this as a main dish & had rice & mixed veggies to go with it. I was really, really pleased with this recipe!! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is a very tasty recipe, and although I'm a vegetarian, I used to prepare homemade seitan, and it worked out very well-crispy edges, good flavor. I would recommend listing it as a seitan recipe so the veggie community can enjoy. The only downside, hence the four stars, is the large quantity of salt and coloring/fake stuff in hoisin and teriyaki sauces. Tasty, easy, but not as healthy as we usually shoot for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I marinated overnight and panfried instead of baking. I also mixed in teriyaki right into the marinade. Served with Udon noodles. Very yummy - the bf went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Pretty tasty, and easy as well. I used a top sirloin steak because it was on sale... added some soy sauce to the marinade. It would have been better if I marinaded for longer, but I only had about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States