Sesame Beef Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Used sirloin, otherwise followed recipe exactly. This was very well reviewed by my family - my husband kept wandering into the kitchen to have another bite. They also went over very well with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Love this recipe! It becomes my husband's favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I really wanted to like this one but it just didn't do it for me. I may do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe; I would have given 4.5 stars, but I made many substitutions and simplified a few things . Overall the sauce was perfect and after using the tenderloin will spend the money and use this in all Asian inspired dishes. My primary changes are as follows: - the marinade effective penetrates the beef after only a few minutes of shaking the bag and light tenderizing on counter. I had very little prep time and was pleased the marinade worked in 5-10 mins. - instead of broiling the meat I own fried on high heat including marinade. Marinade cooked away for the most part. -added broccoli while cooking meat; I only had frozen florets but hey turned out with excellent taste and texture. -Multiple marinade ingredient substitutes, only because I lack many traditional Asian go-to's. Primarily consisted of Apple cider vinegar, soy sauce, liquified coconut oil, half a white onion and added garlic (5 small cloves)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Excellent flavor. Cut back on the sesame oil though as I think a little goes A LONG WAY. Were perfect for football snacks for the boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Stuck with the tenderloin beef and it turned out excellent! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Flavor was great. We used stew meat because i was too lazy to cute up the meat myself. You definitely need to use a better cut of meat. Will make again, just with better stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
next time i will add a touch of honey... we prefer a little sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I really liked this. My boyfriend liked it to. Would have given it a 3.5 at least but I can't seem to do half stars. I was more impressed than he was. Maybe I need to marinate it longer. Because you toss it with teriyaki at the end, it tasted pretty much like the teriyaki chicken bowls I make. I'll try marketing it longer than 20 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
yum, great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States