Serious Herb Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This is really good-let this sit in the fridge a while before serving so the flavors can blend properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This Spread is out of this world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
YUMMY! This is one of those recipes that you keep going back for more. I used minced garlic from the jar. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
OMG! I made this for my boyfriends Art Gallery reception and people were begging me for this recipe! Very tasty...The only thing I changed was I used lite Cream cheese and I rosted some garlic cloves threw those in rather then minced garlic. Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent recipe - I made it for our company christmas party and could have quadrupled the recipe instead of just doubling it. Even my boss' wife asked for the recipe! I used Gulden's mustard for the "prepared mustard" and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Serious dill would be more like it. This recipe was good but I think it will be on my reserve for summer list. It was cool and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I doubled this recipe for a New Year's party. Using 4 Tbsp. of lemon juice was a big mistake! Too lemon-y. Ugh. But okay on a Wheat Thin. I can't comment on the original recipe, but I will NOT be using that much juice again (only 1 Tbsp. for the normal serving size). Other than that, everyone seemed to enjoy the cheese ball. I would make this again. I also think it's easy to adjust by adding some different herbs. Overall, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is not your average cream cheese spread; this is something special indeed! I used slightly less then 1/4 cup of each herb and an extra garlic clove, and it was perfect. I tasted it before adding the lemon juice and I have to say that the lemon really brightened the flavor. I used kalamata olives and was glad that I didn’t use canned black olives. This spread will become one of our staples when we have an all appetizer gathering. Finding this recipe felt a little like winning the lottery! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I love this recipe. Had lots of herbs leftover from other dishes so I tried it out. The garlic, wooster and mustard add tremendous flavor! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
'Serious Herb' is right! It had great flavor, however next time I will use a tad bit less of each herb and probably roast the garlic first. There's nothing like raw garlic breath :( Also used kalmata olives, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States