Serious Herb Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I served this to my family and guests during the holidays---EVERYONE loved it! I was concerned about the herbs being too "serious," but it was perfect, and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is good stuff. I am not sure where I originaly found this recipe, but i have been making it for a long time. Since it is "seriously herby" I use it to stuff veges. Like hollowed out cherry tomatoes and radishes, celery, snow peas, and cucumber rounds. Every time I make them people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I thought that this was really good. I served it on some sliced baguette toasts brushed with a little olive oil. I love garlic and I never care how much garlic something has but I served this at a get together and some people weren't crazy about how strong the garlic came through (so if you are serving it at something...I would suggest only 1 clove of garlic.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Gone in a flash! Took this to a party last night and it was devoured quickly with everyone asking me for the recipe. Will definitely make this again. (I did reduce the amount of herbs by half and it all still worked very well - just made it by eye and by taste) Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I make this for a Guest Hospitality Suite every year and it is a HUGE hit every time! Try it without the Basil sometime, makes it even more "serious"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This is really different! It is a good idea to let this sit in the fridge a while before serving so the flavors have an opportunity to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
We loved this! I made this exactly as written and let it sit overnight in the fridge. The flavors were excellent and it was very 'gourmet' tasting. This is a great recipe to use up all the fresh herbs from the garden. I would definately make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
very yummy- added a little cayenne pepper for some zip. Definitely a strong garlic flavor ( I had pretty large cloves)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Fantastic! Served this as an appetizer before Thanksgiving dinner, and they all inhaled it!! Ended up making it to give as a special Christmas treat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Four stars because it is so simple and can be elegant or football food the next day. I followed the recipe except I used dried dill weed and herbed kalamata olives. I also garnished with olives and parsley. I think the mustard goes a long way...in a good way. It would be interesting to add some spice like crushed red peppers or cayenne for an extra surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prolly Pauli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States