Serendipity Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Testing it out over a camp fire this weekend.:) fingers crossed.:) I'll post how it turns out. It was great on my BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Amazing bread! I add ground flax seed to it, use it for my homemade pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is the pizza crust recipe that I have been looking for for years! I make it in my bread machine, divide it up in personal pizza sizes, stick it in the freezer and pull it out when I want pizza. It is tender yet crispy thin crust, roll it out, brush with EVOO, top and bake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
5 stars for sure, and I can assure that my family is quite used to hand made breads of every conceivable kind, I do bake a lot. This bread is awesome, truly: I followed the directions, put some dried rosemary and garlic paste while mixing the flour. It really takes a couple of minutes on the grill, but the taste is wonderful, and no trouble at all. I think we'll never grill a thing without this bread on the table!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Freaking awesome bread. I know it sounds ridiculous, but I actually grilled it on a George Foreman grill. (Yeah, I know, but I didn't want to fire up the grill at 10pm) It turned out awesome. I sprinkled garlic, onion, and Kosher salt on the most recent batch, before grilling. The grill was a bit uneven, but it cooked fine, and folks loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by efvalder
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
a very traditional recipe of bread in the country side of Chile is "Churrasca", they cook it for centuries. Churrasca is a flat bread which get cook on a small grill, a foot higher of the floor, Typically you keep all day burning inside of the kitchen, so you can have fresh bread every single meal. Have a burning grill inside of house is not an easy trick, only special kind of wood will give you a full burn with minimum exhaust of gases. If you go to the north of Chile don't forget to ask for one of this. ;) every family has his own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Did not use any powdered milk added 1 tbs of regular milk instead. Everything else was the same. Oh I didn't use a bread machine either! All you need to do is need the bread for about 10 minutes let it sit for a little and roll it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I am rating this 5 stars for the dough. I can't count how many dough recipes I have tried from this site. Bread, flatbread, pizza dough recipes. Some have been good, some not so much but this is the BEST so far. When it came out of my bread machine, the dough was the ideal consistency. Generally I have trouble with the dough being too sticky to work with and I have to keep adding flour. This one was absolutely perfect. Easy to divide, easy to roll out, it didn't keep sticking to my mat or rolling pin..and it tasted great! I didn't do the feta thing. I grilled it and used it as a base for the pizza I was making last night. Tonight I'm using what's left to make little flatbreads to accompany dinner. If I only had some feta.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delicious. Served with Greek Chicken kabob's and tzatziki sauce, amazing. I used ww flour and milk in place of the milk in place of the milk powder and water. Got this ready in my KA mixer. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I LOVE this recipe and the grilling method. My mind is swirling with all the possibilities for variations. I did mine in my KitchenAid but love that it works well in the bread machine. Will do that way next time. I used my stovetop grill since I didn't want to fire up the BBQ in February. Followed as directed otherwise but added a little fresh basil. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States