Serbian Ground Beef, Veggie, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
We enjoyed this spicy international meal tonight. I added a middle layer of potatoes to offset the "too much meat" problem. I also sprinkled more paprika onto the potatoes....spicy and good! Unfortunately, I was out of green pepper, but it tasted great anyway. We had steamed green beans to balance out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is one of our favorite recipe. Very tasty! We do more layers of potatoes and Add the egg mixture on top in the end of cooking as suggested by a Serbian reviewer. I would not have it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is the second time that we have tried this dish. The first time I was way heavy handed with the red pepper. We loved the taste but it was so hot we could not breath afterward, LOL. This time I used about half what is recommended and am looking forward to really enjoying this dish. I love the cinnamon, clove, allspice and paprika mix. Oh by the way I used all the veggies it called for and the threw in a half a package of frozen veggies on top of that and still used 4 red potatoes for layers on top and bottom. I used Better Than Bouillon, a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce and increased the wine to 1/2 cup. I also thickened the sauce with corn starch and water since I increased the liquids by quite a bit. My husband and I are both meat and potato people and I suspect this is going to a easy go to dish. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Did not care for this at all. Smelled great while cooking. Took one bite and that was enough. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Exceptional!!! I used red potatoes and doubled the crushed red pepper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. A little on the spicy side so if you're making for kids I'd cut back on the heat. Otherwise delicious. The only change I make was not adding clove (I didn't have any) and also didn't have any beef bouillon cubes so I used half a packet of beef flavor from ramon noodles. Mine turned out really good. Also I'm not sure if I sliced my potatoes thinner than most but mine only needed 30 min to bake before the potatoes were tender. Overall delicious and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great meal. Added exra crushed pepper because I like the extra burn in my mouth. Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delicious accompanied with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I found this recipe today & cooked it for dinner. I had most of the ingredients on hand. I substituted milk for cream, and left out the beef bullion cube since I was out. I did not add the olive oil since I thought the ground beef drippings would do the trick. We loved this recipe. It was so tasty! I will fix this again. I think next time since it is very crumbly, I will line muffin tins with loaf bread, toast the bread & add this mixture to them. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grambo_0524

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States