Serbian Ground Beef, Veggie, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Definitely going to be making this one again. I did scale it up to 12 servings, but still used only one pound of meat. It was a great balance of meat and potatoes for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miah Arthur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I wound up using 6 or 7 smaller potatoes, and splitting them into three layers, but the end result was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
My family and boyfriend all love this, and request it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
My family loved it. I used beef broth because I didn't have bouillon cubes handy. I'm sure it's terrific either way. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks Amanda1432!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie Doyle
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Subbed jack daniels instead of wine and didnt have half and half so i used evaporated milk. And added lots of sliced up garlic cloves. Everbody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mandry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made this last week, and wow what a terrific and filling meal. I used very lean beef. I added the water but didn't use the bullion because I didn't have any. We will definitely keep this recipe as a favorite. Yummy! Washing up was a breeze since everything is initial prepared in a single skillet, and the casserole dish was quick to wash too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
We just didn't care for this at all. Made as directed except did the 3 layers as so many others suggested. Used mandolin to slice potatoes at 1/8" and some of them still weren't cooked completely thru. Did not care at all for the cinnamon & cloves in the meat (so sorry). I would like to try this again, only without the cinn/cloves and using mashed potatoes instead of sliced. My apologies, but just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Nice taste, I used sweet potatoes and potatoes…also added some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
The meat, vegetables and seasonings in this dish are fantastic. The potatoes added nothing to the dish, in my family's opinion. Our son came for lunch the next day and reheated the leftovers. He too loved the meat mixture but wondered why I added the potatoes. We all thought the meat portion would be wonderful in a lettuce wrap as it has a lot of flavor. This dish does say comfort and it paired nicely with 'Creamy Spiced Coleslaw' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
we liked this very much. It has a different kind of spicy. I will put less cloves in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States