Serbian Ground Beef, Veggie, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Didn't have the wine or red pepper, but still pretty darn good. Making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I found this recipe after searching the site for a ground beef recipe and after reading the reviews decided to try it...certainly glad I did. My husband, daughter and I all enjoyed the flavor. I used a port wine I had on hand...next time I'll use a different red wine. Will definitely make this again. Very interesting flavor and just the right spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Pretty good. Not something for me to make weekly, but great when I'm looking for something easy and a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
We looooved this dish...especially the hubby! A hearty and flavorful meal. Next time I will add a middle layer of potatoes as other reviewers have suggested. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This wasn't bad, although I would season the top layer of potatoes next time. Otherwise both my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Taste good. Added chesse to the top and omitted the ground cloves (didn't have them on hand) This is a good budget friendly meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My boyfriend really, really likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow this was surprisingly very good! I added a layer of yellow squash over the meat before adding the top potatoes. This is a great, easy on the pocket book dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very tasty. I put in a layer of potatos in the middle as suggested in previous reviews. Without them there would be too much meat. With them, just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for when I started tonight's dinner search. Something with hamburger and potatoes and a nice flavor. The kids loved it. I doubled the recipe and spiced it exactly as directed in a 13x9 pan. Changes I made were using milk instead of half/half, omitting green peppers and wine and adding a few cubed potatoes during the saute of the vegetables. All the leftovers were eaten the next day which is very rare in my home. The only odd thing about the dish was the bottom potatoes were seasoned because they absorbed what the meat did not. The top layer of potatoes were plain and white. But it made for a nice flavor abstract so it didnt all seem the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States