Serbian Ground Beef, Veggie, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Good spice combination, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
delicious nice and spicy would double up potatos i would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Fabulous casserole! I tried this for the first time last night and made it exactly as written. It turned out great. My family really liked the spicy flavor of this dish. Just had some as leftovers, and it was just as good if not better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really good! It tastes like authentic Balkan food and reminds me of Bosnia. Anyone making this recipe should use 4 potatoes instead of 2 and make sure the bottom is completely covered with them. Also, use 50% more paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Was hopeful about this recipe, but we just thought it was OK, will not fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent! My 30-year old son said it's the best dish I've ever made (and I'm a gourmet cook)!! Like others, I made slight changes based upon the reviews. I added 2 minced garlic cloves to the veges while they were cooking, doubled the liquids, and used 2 Large cubed potatoes that I added to the mixture before baking. In addition, I used ground turkey and a red pepper (didn't have green). We both found it irresistible and had to have seconds. Wonderful with a glass of Rioja red wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used red instead of green pepper, but everything aside, browned the beef and drained, then added all but the potatoes in the skillet and cooked them on the stovetop. The meat was better than any other I have made, or perhaps the novelty of cooking Serbian style made me joyful...We decorated a plate with spinach, but on some czech potato pancakes, a serving of the meat, and topped with sour cream dollop. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelby
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I'm not a big meat person, but this is delicious! I think my hubby went back for fourths, but who's counting ;) I added extra carrots, celery and potatoes. I diced up a little potato and added it to the meat mixture and also did 3 layers of potatoes (i.e. pototoes on the bottom, meat layer, potatoes, meat layer, and potatoes on top). I also cut back on the salt and added extra wine and half & half. Overall...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I was looking for something new to use some of the ground Elk I have and saw this recipe. We enjoyed it even though I had to leave out the green pepper. I was sceptical about the cloves but it called for such a small amount I decided to give it a try and am very glad that I did. The spices were just right and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I just got finished making and eatting this dish. I changed a few things because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used chicken broth instead of wine, I added cream of mushroom soup to the meat mixture and I didn't have cloves so I left it out. The meal was very tasty and u can definitely taste the cinnamon and red pepper, the only thing I didn't care for was how greasy it turned out but other then that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States