Serbian Cevapcici Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This recipe was very good. I didn't change anything, but made the links a bit larger than described here. They were delicious served on wheat rolls with american cheese melted on them. A little bit spicy, but my husband and 8 year old son loved them. A nice change from having plain old hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was THE BEST!!! Served w/ potato pancakes and a salad. Also for a topper on both the meat AND salad I used Tzatziki sauce from this site. Simply scrumptious.Thanx for the unique recipe AmericanBrunette. It's in my permanent file now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is a really great recipe! I switched the pork and lamb amounts around, and added more garlic for a more ethnic taste. Served up with Tzaziki and english muffins it's great! The whole family loved it. Try it as a meatloaf as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Templeton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Wonderful! My husband and I are planning to visit Serbia next year and loved this recipe! Didn't change a thing, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
great recipe. adding just a small pinch of fresh ground cinnamon to the mix adds nice fragrance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
These were great and even my kids loved them. I used warmed flatbread and served with yogurt/cucumber sauce. The only thing I did differently is left out the lamb (I just don't like lamb). I used equal amounts of ground pork and ground sirloin and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. DELICIOUS!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wow, I've wanted to make these since my stay in Bosnia. My husband worked on a base in Tuzla and I thought it would be fun to go live with him there. I know the cevapcici we ate didn't have the pork in it because we lived in a very strict Muslim area, but even with changing the meat around a bit they were perfect. Exactly like the restaurant up the road from where we lived, Bosanka’s. These tasted wonderful with my yogurt sauce on English muffins, which is the closest thing I found to the bread which was served with cevapcici. Thank you so much for providing a recipe for me to share with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Excellent -- warm but not too spicy for the kids. Served with sauteed onions & cucumber/yogurt sauce in warmed, folded whole wheat pitas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galley Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I should have rated this months ago when we made it but forgot! My husbands family is Croatian and my husband and I have been craving Cevapcici for years since having it at the Croatian Club in Calgary. I was so excited when I saw this recipe! We made a double batch so we could freeze some for later in the week, took a while to BBQ them all but boy was it worth it! These are soooooo good! The kids even loved them as long as they had a glass of milk for their burning tongues LOL. Thank you so much for this recipe! They taste EXACTLY how we remembered them and will be making them again as soon as it's warm enough to BBQ again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was great. Too bad I didn't have any tzatziki. I am Serbian and this is pretty close to the real thing. Maybe only pretty close because I forgot the baking soda. Not sure what difference it makes, but it tasted just fine without it. Served in a whole wheat pita with lettuce tomatoes and cucumbers. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States