Serbian Cevapcici Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My husband was raised on Cevapcici and claims this is the real deal. We don't have a grill so I baked them for 30 minutes in a 350 degree oven. They came out nice and brown on the outside and were cooked through on the inside. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Rakic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I have relatives in Sarajevo and we love to eat these when we visit. This recipe was an excellent version of the dish served all over the Balkans. I used half lean gr. beef and half lamb. The seasonings are fairly subtle and the next time I'll probably round them up a bit for my taste. All in all, easy, authentic, & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This is a great recipe...authentic tasting! I am Macedonian and there are just like the ones we eat with onions and bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
These were great and even my kids loved them. I used warmed flatbread and served with yogurt/cucumber sauce. The only thing I did differently is left out the lamb (I just don't like lamb). I used equal amounts of ground pork and ground sirloin and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. DELICIOUS!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Wonderful! My husband and I are planning to visit Serbia next year and loved this recipe! Didn't change a thing, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
great recipe. adding just a small pinch of fresh ground cinnamon to the mix adds nice fragrance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This is a really great recipe! I switched the pork and lamb amounts around, and added more garlic for a more ethnic taste. Served up with Tzaziki and english muffins it's great! The whole family loved it. Try it as a meatloaf as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Templeton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This was great. Too bad I didn't have any tzatziki. I am Serbian and this is pretty close to the real thing. Maybe only pretty close because I forgot the baking soda. Not sure what difference it makes, but it tasted just fine without it. Served in a whole wheat pita with lettuce tomatoes and cucumbers. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Wow, I've wanted to make these since my stay in Bosnia. My husband worked on a base in Tuzla and I thought it would be fun to go live with him there. I know the cevapcici we ate didn't have the pork in it because we lived in a very strict Muslim area, but even with changing the meat around a bit they were perfect. Exactly like the restaurant up the road from where we lived, Bosanka’s. These tasted wonderful with my yogurt sauce on English muffins, which is the closest thing I found to the bread which was served with cevapcici. Thank you so much for providing a recipe for me to share with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States