Serbian Cevapcici Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Oh wow was this good !! Pretty much made it by the recipe, only cut the cayenne pepper down to half a teaspoon. Had it on rolls with a Tzatiki sauce recipe from here. Sooooo good !! Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This delicious cevapi recipe reminded me of my last stay in Croatia and one-day tour in Bosnia (Mostar) where I ate those sausages. I like the mix of flavour and the fact that it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wow! I really liked this recipe. Had no lamb, so upped the pork & beef, upped the garlic & added a touch of cumin. Cooked outside on the grill. Also made raita for dipping. I am now eating the leftovers cold, straight from the fridge. Oh, and the rest of the family enjoyed them also. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Big hit : named instant repeat by the family and second helpings for our girls. Followed the recipe, with a couple of changes: I halved the pepper amounts. I used 1lb each of beef, lamb, pork. One set of sausages was .75 beef and .75 lamb with 1/3 of spices mixture (for family who don't like pork), the other set were 1.00 pork and 0.25 beef and 0.25 lamb with 2/3 of spices mixture (for me who likes and pork and more spicey!). I baked at 350F for 42 minutes and they turned out great! served with zatziki, pita bread, fried onions, peas and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Delicious! I used 1 lb. ground pork/1 lb. beef. and adjusted the recipe accordingly. I let this sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before we cooked them. I used Hungarian sweet paprika because it's what I had. I added some parsley flakes for color and a tiny pinch of mint for brightness. This was a super easy recipe and made a really great meal. My husband commented on on well he liked this. Thanks for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
because I didn't know how to say the name of this recipe, I told the family we were having Serbian hamburgers, and they at them up! We made the Serbian Flat bread recipe, and some cucumber yogurt, and then served tomatoes and onions with it. We will be making these again for sure. The flavor was so delicious. By the way, we could not get ground lamb and so we did only the beef and pork and it still came out very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
OK, I just made two batches of the meat. First batch was with a store bought seasoning impoted from Bosnia, the second, this recipe. All I can say is that this recipe is by far the BEST! True flavor through and through! I followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out fantabulous. One thing I will say is that if you want true authenticy, homebake Somun Flat Bread to serve. Store bought pita just plain SUCKS! AMERICAN BRUNETTE you ROCK the Mid Eastern FOOD WORLD Baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
awesome !!!! love them............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this with the following changes: used 2lbs ground beef and 1lb ground pork instead as I couldn't get ground lamb. Used an entire egg instead of egg white only and lastly and the worst of all... I didn't make them into sausages... I had made some breakfast sausage earlier in the day and was tired of making sausages. So, I just combined the meats, mixed in the seasonings and cooked them in a pot and broke them up as I cooked them. I must say though that it is a very tasty dish at that! the seasonings were definitely right on and next time, I would make them into patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely amazing. Reminds me of my time spent in the Balkans. Serve with a shopska salad and round off with Turkish coffee and you'll have an instant flashback
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexanderXavier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States