Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I converted this recipe for 100 people to use for a community soup kitchen, and it was a smash hit! I was a bit concerned about using the hot pepper sauce, but I needn't have worried...the salmon loaf was not spicy at all. It was delicious! The only thing we did differently was sprinkled crushed crackers and melted butter over the top. It was so well liked that everyone was asking for the recipe! Thanks LeChefRene, we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was quite good. I used an addition 6 oz can of salmon. When you finish picking out the bones and undesireable stomach fat, there isn't enough salmon left. Since I use sweet onions I increased to 1 cup. Green bell pepper is a little strong for this mild recipe and I would reduce to 1/3 cup next time. One dash of hot sauce is not enough. I use Frank's because it does not linger in your mouth. I used four dashes of hot sauce but should have used 5 to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Four star salmon loaf, without a doubt. Add a tablespoon of chopped fresh dill and you've got a five-star on your hands. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was excellent! I actually left out the crackers altogether because I'm on a low-carb diet and it turned out just great. After the 45 minutes, I broiled it for 8 minutes or until it browned. I also made a drizzly sauce out of the juice from the can. I put in a little no fat sour cream, pepper, and lime and drizzled it over a slice while it was still boiling. It was the perfect addition. It did feel gourmet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
this was delicious. I think it needs some kind of a light, creamy lemony sauce - I will have to play around with a sauce for next time. I used 2 frozen (cooked) filets (from the big bag from Sam's Club) broken up with a fork & it was the perfect amount of salmon. cooked it in an 8x8 pan. don't omit the hot sauce, it gives it just a hint of spice that is a nice complement to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Best salmon loaf I ever had. It's a great dish to take to potlucks & such. Everyone (that likes salmon) raves! The first time I made it, I accidently used twice the milk it called for & I think I like it better with more milk. Then I served it with a red chili mayo. DELISH! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great, Moist easy dinner. I topped mine with Romano Cheese and used red bell peppers instead of green....the hot sauce was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Made this last night for my "not-too-fond-of-fish" DH. He said it was OK, translation, excellent. I did make some substitutions based on what I had on hand. I precooked 2 frozen salmon filets in the microwave instead of using canned; used red bell pepper instead of green and used blended stove top stuffing crumbs instead of saltines. I used the loaf pan as recommended by others. Served with rice and asparagus, all it was missing was a dill sauce that I will add next time. I thought it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
this has been a hit with my family - instead of crackers I use fresh breadcrumbs and serve with a lemon & dill sauce - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Being from Alaska, I used my own canned Copper River Red Salmon in this recipe, it was great. The only thing I added was in the last 15 minutes I topped it with french fried onions and shredded cheddar cheese. This complimented the flavor very nicely with the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States