Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Fantastic. I've been trying to eat more fish, despite the fact that I don't really like fish. But I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Tried this tonight, and I loved it. Best recipe I have tried in a log time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was quite good. I used an addition 6 oz can of salmon. When you finish picking out the bones and undesireable stomach fat, there isn't enough salmon left. Since I use sweet onions I increased to 1 cup. Green bell pepper is a little strong for this mild recipe and I would reduce to 1/3 cup next time. One dash of hot sauce is not enough. I use Frank's because it does not linger in your mouth. I used four dashes of hot sauce but should have used 5 to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Easy to make. I sauteed a small green pepper, one jalapeno, 2 cloves of garlic, and the onion. Then I added everything else plus some chili powder. Next time I may add cumin. I did not use the hot sauce since I added a jalapeno. Oh, and I only used one cup of breadcrumbs instead of 1.5 cups of saltines. As another reviewer noted, it was pretty thin in an 8X8 pan, so next time I will form a loaf like a meatloaf. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great, Moist easy dinner. I topped mine with Romano Cheese and used red bell peppers instead of green....the hot sauce was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Very good salmon loaf recipe. My two year old loved it! It was a little dry, perhaps next time I will use less bread crumbs? Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was excellent! I actually left out the crackers altogether because I'm on a low-carb diet and it turned out just great. After the 45 minutes, I broiled it for 8 minutes or until it browned. I also made a drizzly sauce out of the juice from the can. I put in a little no fat sour cream, pepper, and lime and drizzled it over a slice while it was still boiling. It was the perfect addition. It did feel gourmet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
this has been a hit with my family - instead of crackers I use fresh breadcrumbs and serve with a lemon & dill sauce - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
My father actually called this "gourmet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was tasty but a little dry. I decided to use an 8x8 dish rather than 9x9 and am glad I did. Maybe I "pressed" too much but it was still rather thin. I will try again but use either less crackers or more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States