Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I loved it! I have tons of salmon in the freezer from a fishing trip and I'm trying to fix it in as many different ways as possible. This recipe has been my favorite so far. I used red bell pepper instead of green because the selection of green peppers looked terrible that day. Other than that I didn't change a thing, and I thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My entire family enjoyed the recipe and I even got my daughter to eat all of it. She will not eat any other kind of Salmon loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a wonderful alternative to my usual salmon cakes--tastes delicious, and no messy frying with oil! I omitted the sauces suggested and used a bit of lemon juice. I also added a tad more milk, as the mixture was a bit dry. I'll be making it again--simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Added a bit of lemon but my family loved this meal. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Best salmon loaf I ever had. It's a great dish to take to potlucks & such. Everyone (that likes salmon) raves! The first time I made it, I accidently used twice the milk it called for & I think I like it better with more milk. Then I served it with a red chili mayo. DELISH! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
this was the worst thing ive ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
not what I expected. Ok but not exciting. I wont prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Made this last night for my "not-too-fond-of-fish" DH. He said it was OK, translation, excellent. I did make some substitutions based on what I had on hand. I precooked 2 frozen salmon filets in the microwave instead of using canned; used red bell pepper instead of green and used blended stove top stuffing crumbs instead of saltines. I used the loaf pan as recommended by others. Served with rice and asparagus, all it was missing was a dill sauce that I will add next time. I thought it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I would've only given it two stars but my family enjoyed it more than I did. I thought it would be moister and tastier. But, like I said, the hubby and kids said it was good. In addition, I grated a carrot finely and added that as well as a peeled and seeded chopped tomato and a little chopped garlic. It was interesting to try but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
very dry and disappointing - not sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States