Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JustJo
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My picky eater asked for seconds! I did do a few substitutions for this recipe. I used 1 1/2 cups of oatmeal instead of crushed saltines. Also, I omitted the bell pepper and onion, but added 2 1/2 tablespoons of salsa. It had a wonderful flavor and turned out beautifully. I served this recipe with my homemade cheater dill sauce. 3 heaping tbsp hellman's mayo. 1 tbsp kosher dill pickle juice and dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by romy jean-pierre
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was a big hit!!!! My family truly enjoyed it. I did make some minor changes. Since I didn't have bell peppers, I left it out of the recipe. However, I added some dill and parsley. Additionally, I made salmon muffins shaped loaves, and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romy jean-pierre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Flavorful but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Vidrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calistoga, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This turned out to be dry and very bland. A big disappointment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious!!! Will definately add this recipe to my regular recipe routine. I added 1 T. dill (per comment below), 1 - 2 T. lemon juice, and since I didn't have crackers or bread crumbs I used Old Fashioned Oats and increased the milk a bit to keep it from drying out (from comment below).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe, except I had 2 6 oz. cans of wild Alaska salmon - so I scaled back a little bit of everything, except for the egg & milk. I got the salmon at our local discount warehouse store - skinless & boneless as advertised on the cans! I also put it in a small loaf pan as others advised, as it would have been way too thin. Husband ate seconds - and he doesn't normally like fish, so that is a hearty endorsement of this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My 6 yo loved this and wanted 3rds but my husband and I merely thought it was okay. I did have to make a few changes based on what was on hand (1c. fresh bread crumbs and capful of liquid smoke in lieu of Worcestershire). I'd be willing to try this again using Ritz crackers. Also, the Trader Joe's 14 oz salmon has a gazillion little bones in it - I would definitely find canned salmon w/o bones to make this recipe faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
First time I ever made salmon loaf...I used roasted red peppers from a jar, and some spicey seaseme oil, along with almond flour. Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was very good, and I like that it's so low-calorie yet yummy enough to not feel deprived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
this was forgetable. way to dry using that much cracker crumbs I would cut back on the crackers and use a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States