Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
I converted this recipe for 100 people to use for a community soup kitchen, and it was a smash hit! I was a bit concerned about using the hot pepper sauce, but I needn't have worried...the salmon loaf was not spicy at all. It was delicious! The only thing we did differently was sprinkled crushed crackers and melted butter over the top. It was so well liked that everyone was asking for the recipe! Thanks LeChefRene, we will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Being from Alaska, I used my own canned Copper River Red Salmon in this recipe, it was great. The only thing I added was in the last 15 minutes I topped it with french fried onions and shredded cheddar cheese. This complimented the flavor very nicely with the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Four star salmon loaf, without a doubt. Add a tablespoon of chopped fresh dill and you've got a five-star on your hands. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was tasty but a little dry. I decided to use an 8x8 dish rather than 9x9 and am glad I did. Maybe I "pressed" too much but it was still rather thin. I will try again but use either less crackers or more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
My father actually called this "gourmet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
this has been a hit with my family - instead of crackers I use fresh breadcrumbs and serve with a lemon & dill sauce - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was excellent! I actually left out the crackers altogether because I'm on a low-carb diet and it turned out just great. After the 45 minutes, I broiled it for 8 minutes or until it browned. I also made a drizzly sauce out of the juice from the can. I put in a little no fat sour cream, pepper, and lime and drizzled it over a slice while it was still boiling. It was the perfect addition. It did feel gourmet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Very good salmon loaf recipe. My two year old loved it! It was a little dry, perhaps next time I will use less bread crumbs? Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great, Moist easy dinner. I topped mine with Romano Cheese and used red bell peppers instead of green....the hot sauce was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Easy to make. I sauteed a small green pepper, one jalapeno, 2 cloves of garlic, and the onion. Then I added everything else plus some chili powder. Next time I may add cumin. I did not use the hot sauce since I added a jalapeno. Oh, and I only used one cup of breadcrumbs instead of 1.5 cups of saltines. As another reviewer noted, it was pretty thin in an 8X8 pan, so next time I will form a loaf like a meatloaf. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States