Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Best salmon loaf I ever had. It's a great dish to take to potlucks & such. Everyone (that likes salmon) raves! The first time I made it, I accidently used twice the milk it called for & I think I like it better with more milk. Then I served it with a red chili mayo. DELISH! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
this was the worst thing ive ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
not what I expected. Ok but not exciting. I wont prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auctionjunky1953

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Made this last night for my "not-too-fond-of-fish" DH. He said it was OK, translation, excellent. I did make some substitutions based on what I had on hand. I precooked 2 frozen salmon filets in the microwave instead of using canned; used red bell pepper instead of green and used blended stove top stuffing crumbs instead of saltines. I used the loaf pan as recommended by others. Served with rice and asparagus, all it was missing was a dill sauce that I will add next time. I thought it was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I would've only given it two stars but my family enjoyed it more than I did. I thought it would be moister and tastier. But, like I said, the hubby and kids said it was good. In addition, I grated a carrot finely and added that as well as a peeled and seeded chopped tomato and a little chopped garlic. It was interesting to try but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
very dry and disappointing - not sensational.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
this was delicious. I think it needs some kind of a light, creamy lemony sauce - I will have to play around with a sauce for next time. I used 2 frozen (cooked) filets (from the big bag from Sam's Club) broken up with a fork & it was the perfect amount of salmon. cooked it in an 8x8 pan. don't omit the hot sauce, it gives it just a hint of spice that is a nice complement to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Fantastic. I've been trying to eat more fish, despite the fact that I don't really like fish. But I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Tried this tonight, and I loved it. Best recipe I have tried in a log time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was quite good. I used an addition 6 oz can of salmon. When you finish picking out the bones and undesireable stomach fat, there isn't enough salmon left. Since I use sweet onions I increased to 1 cup. Green bell pepper is a little strong for this mild recipe and I would reduce to 1/3 cup next time. One dash of hot sauce is not enough. I use Frank's because it does not linger in your mouth. I used four dashes of hot sauce but should have used 5 to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States