Sensational Salmon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This Salmon loaf lives up to it's name! I used two eggs, a little more milk and less crackers. I also added some dried parsley, about 1 large teaspoon, and used red, yellow and orange pepper instead of green. I added 1/2 of cheese crumbles to the mix, yum! My husband does not usually run wild after salmon loaf, loved this, and ate two helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and we just loved it. I usually make salmon pie but I really think this is much better and easier. Did not change a thing. Thank you for the great recipe. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I felt this recipe had way to many crackers in it. Tasted a bit dry and bland. I would make it again and add an extra egg and 1/2 the crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good, and certainly quick and easy to make. Hubby and I quite enjoyed it and it will be a regular menu item in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy at Home

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I love this recipe, it reminds me of the Salmon loaf mama made growing up. Its super easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theopa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I loved it! I have tons of salmon in the freezer from a fishing trip and I'm trying to fix it in as many different ways as possible. This recipe has been my favorite so far. I used red bell pepper instead of green because the selection of green peppers looked terrible that day. Other than that I didn't change a thing, and I thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My entire family enjoyed the recipe and I even got my daughter to eat all of it. She will not eat any other kind of Salmon loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This is a wonderful alternative to my usual salmon cakes--tastes delicious, and no messy frying with oil! I omitted the sauces suggested and used a bit of lemon juice. I also added a tad more milk, as the mixture was a bit dry. I'll be making it again--simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Added a bit of lemon but my family loved this meal. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States