Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I could die for this.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
this recipe rocks!! I alredy my it 12 times this month!! I also added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Next time I'll double the recipe! It was so good there weren't any leftovers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I loved this recipe! My husband, myself and our daughter ate it all in one meal! I also used an extra 4cups of broth, as suggested. I added to it gralic powder, oregano and chopped onion. The amount of onion really depends on your own tastes. I used a whole chopped onion. Will definately use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
very tasty! I added 3 cubed potatoes, and I used 3 bullion cubes to the water I boiled the chicken breasts in for my base. I added a sprinkle of dried parsley too & it needed a good dose of salt for some flavor. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M_DAWG
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Taken as soon as it was finished cooking. Turned out fan-tastic. I added 2-cups of Peaches & Cream corn and some fresh chopped garlic. In addition to the garlix and corn, I also added an extra 4-cups of Chicken Broth to ensure "soup" consistency. Used large egg noodles and felt that if I hadn't added the extra 4-cups, would have been more of a chicken noodle stew. Will definitely make this again. Is already a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
The recipe was wonderful! I made enough for 12 servings to make sure we had leftovers. I used part chicken broth and part chicken stock. I boiled some dark and some white meat chicken and shredded it. Shredding gave it more of a home-style texture. Once the chicken was done boiling I added some shredded carrot, celery, parsley, and some salt and pepper. I boiled it then strained out the vegetables. This was also added to the liquid. The extra liquid was great because once the noodles went in, they sucked up a lot. With the vegetables I added a whole onion and some minced garlic. My boyfriend had a pretty bad cold so he added some habanero flakes to his bowl to kick up the heat and clear him up a bit. It was really good if you can handle spicy foods. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was soo good and soo easy. I will definately be making it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was easy and tasted great!! My dad is a picky eater but loved this recipe. I even tried it with potatoes and I always put mrs. Dash seasoning in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
very good and simple. i used 1/2 stock and 1/2 broth. and added extra noodles. and lots of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States