Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I also added some onion, basil and oregano and it turned out fabulous!! Oh and added a few more noodle 1/2 cup didn't seem like enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Thought it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Pretty good soup and very versatile. I doubled the chicken broth (I was going to use three extra cups and was glad I put in the extra fourth one), shredded one large chicken breast, added two chopped up potatoes and left out the celery. I also added an additional quarter cup of the pasta. It was so easy to make which was nice since I felt a little rushed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Made this for my sick daughter, since it was for her I used her favorite pasta; Alphabet Pasta. Didn't have celery and she doesn't like it so left that out. Both kids at this and seemed happy while doing so!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
very good and simple. i used 1/2 stock and 1/2 broth. and added extra noodles. and lots of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
A great, simple soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I used potatoes instead of noodles. I also added fresh lime juice and cooked the lime rind. The lime juice took the soup to a greater level - it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Thanks so much! I needed the proportions for a basic noodle soup, as I was making turkey soup for a crowd. I scaled it up to 12 servings, and the proportions were spot on. I added some parsley and garlic powder. A simple and delicious soup... just what was needed! Thanks much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I thought it was ok, but the family didn't go for it at all. It's a little boring, but very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
good soup! I used one big ckn breast and boiled it, and shredded it. Added salt to the water, and garlic powder to the broth. Great, quick, and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States