Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was easy and tasted great!! My dad is a picky eater but loved this recipe. I even tried it with potatoes and I always put mrs. Dash seasoning in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALICIAKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
this recipe rocks!! I alredy my it 12 times this month!! I also added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was soo good and soo easy. I will definately be making it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I could die for this.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M_DAWG
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Taken as soon as it was finished cooking. Turned out fan-tastic. I added 2-cups of Peaches & Cream corn and some fresh chopped garlic. In addition to the garlix and corn, I also added an extra 4-cups of Chicken Broth to ensure "soup" consistency. Used large egg noodles and felt that if I hadn't added the extra 4-cups, would have been more of a chicken noodle stew. Will definitely make this again. Is already a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I loved this recipe! My husband, myself and our daughter ate it all in one meal! I also used an extra 4cups of broth, as suggested. I added to it gralic powder, oregano and chopped onion. The amount of onion really depends on your own tastes. I used a whole chopped onion. Will definately use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Next time I'll double the recipe! It was so good there weren't any leftovers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
very tasty! I added 3 cubed potatoes, and I used 3 bullion cubes to the water I boiled the chicken breasts in for my base. I added a sprinkle of dried parsley too & it needed a good dose of salt for some flavor. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
The recipe was wonderful! I made enough for 12 servings to make sure we had leftovers. I used part chicken broth and part chicken stock. I boiled some dark and some white meat chicken and shredded it. Shredding gave it more of a home-style texture. Once the chicken was done boiling I added some shredded carrot, celery, parsley, and some salt and pepper. I boiled it then strained out the vegetables. This was also added to the liquid. The extra liquid was great because once the noodles went in, they sucked up a lot. With the vegetables I added a whole onion and some minced garlic. My boyfriend had a pretty bad cold so he added some habanero flakes to his bowl to kick up the heat and clear him up a bit. It was really good if you can handle spicy foods. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
very good and simple. i used 1/2 stock and 1/2 broth. and added extra noodles. and lots of fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States