Sensational Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
good soup! I used one big ckn breast and boiled it, and shredded it. Added salt to the water, and garlic powder to the broth. Great, quick, and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
The recipe was wonderful! I made enough for 12 servings to make sure we had leftovers. I used part chicken broth and part chicken stock. I boiled some dark and some white meat chicken and shredded it. Shredding gave it more of a home-style texture. Once the chicken was done boiling I added some shredded carrot, celery, parsley, and some salt and pepper. I boiled it then strained out the vegetables. This was also added to the liquid. The extra liquid was great because once the noodles went in, they sucked up a lot. With the vegetables I added a whole onion and some minced garlic. My boyfriend had a pretty bad cold so he added some habanero flakes to his bowl to kick up the heat and clear him up a bit. It was really good if you can handle spicy foods. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Yummy! I cooked a whole chicken in the pressure cooker for about 20 minutes, and used that broth in the soup ... wow, how great! It was the first time I'd ever made homemade chicken noodle soup, and I was totally amazed that it came out so well! Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
very tasty! I added 3 cubed potatoes, and I used 3 bullion cubes to the water I boiled the chicken breasts in for my base. I added a sprinkle of dried parsley too & it needed a good dose of salt for some flavor. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Next time I'll double the recipe! It was so good there weren't any leftovers. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I loved this recipe! My husband, myself and our daughter ate it all in one meal! I also used an extra 4cups of broth, as suggested. I added to it gralic powder, oregano and chopped onion. The amount of onion really depends on your own tastes. I used a whole chopped onion. Will definately use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M_DAWG
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Taken as soon as it was finished cooking. Turned out fan-tastic. I added 2-cups of Peaches & Cream corn and some fresh chopped garlic. In addition to the garlix and corn, I also added an extra 4-cups of Chicken Broth to ensure "soup" consistency. Used large egg noodles and felt that if I hadn't added the extra 4-cups, would have been more of a chicken noodle stew. Will definitely make this again. Is already a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
this recipe rocks!! I alredy my it 12 times this month!! I also added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I could die for this.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was soo good and soo easy. I will definately be making it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States