Semolina Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Delicious recipe. And I didn't notice any awful smell, as the description warned. I substituted coconut milk for the water and cut down a bit on the sugar to give this recipe a Southeast Asian twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This was delicious!! And pretty healthy if you cut down on the butter. I added about 2 tablespoons of butter and it was still delicious. I also mixed in slivered almonds and raisins. Yummy!!! I will also cut down th sugar by 1/4th cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Great! No bad smell as the recipe indicates. Reducced the butter to 1/4 cup. Added less sugar also 3/4 cup. Did not add any cinnamon. Just what I was looking for. Very tasty - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This reminded me of Cream of Wheat (which i love) but better. I served it with some plain yogurt. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I've never tried this dessert before, so perhaps I'm not accustomed to the graniness of the semolina, but overall, this was good! The recipe was simply and quickly made from items on hand (semolina previously bought from arab market), and I only made two adjustments: 1 c. sugar (still a bit sweet), and dusted with powdered cinnamon and ground almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
ahh...delicious! better than my childhood years in greece where they make it using olive oil (!)--that's too heavy for me today. but the butter makes it heavenly! even though i used half of it and half the sugar called for. also i sprinkled in a little black & white sesame seeds for color contrasts. thx very much, nikita. happy new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
the recipe was way to sweet. the desert itself was gorgous but I only used 2 tbs of butter which worked fine and i put 1/4 less of sugar in which was still way to sweet. 3/4 cup rather than 1 & 1/2 cups would have been plenty. you can always add more after. i also put more liquid in, not sure how much though i just added a little at a time untill it was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
My mom used to make this for us for breakfast when we were young. When I make it, I use half the stated amount of sugar and butter and sometimes add vanilla extract. I also use regular semolina, not semolina flour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
sooo delicious!!! easy to do, no awful smell while making it, & it tastes really good. Even my mother, who does not really loves sweets, liked it. Next time im going to try putting a hint of cardamom to enhance the flavor a bit. Definitely i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Just as how I remembered.. Yummy, and very easy to make! Cut down on sugar, added some vanilla essence.. delic... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States