Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I absolutely loved these! I used an individual serving size cup of applesauce, 2 mashed bananas, no walnuts but 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I just came back on here to get the recipe again, as I'm making them again tomorrow morning for our breakfast!! Definately a keeper, will make these again & again! Thank you for something SO yummy & healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Love these muffins. I use raisens or chopped dates instead of chocolate chips. Be careful not to overcook - they may not look "done" like other muffins, but I've learned to take them out anyway when the recmmended time is up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was pretty easy and tasted really good! I will do fewer (or none) chocolate chips next time--it made it too sweet in my opinion for a breakfast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made the recipe exactly as the instructions stated, and it was awesome (although I might use a bit less salt next time). My three year old devoured one and he's a pretty picky little guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this recipe and to make it more healthy I substitued Quinoa flour with the regular flour and steveia instead of sugur and when I didn't have bananas I put in pumbkin......love this recipe thank you cuz by putting in the Quinoa it's a great source of protein and my kids love these, make them as muffins or little loafs or in a bread pan....thanks.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Really good!! I used half whole wheat and half white. I used 3 bananas and only about 1/2 cup oats. I also added a tablespoon of wheat germ. I used about a 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup chocolate chips. Didn't have any nuts. I got 20 muffins! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Like many reviewers, I used raisins rather than chocolate chips. I also used half wheat flour and half white. They came out great, maybe on the sweet side, but they are really great. I love the banana flavor and the heartiness of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious!! Looking for differnt muffin recipes because I'm trying to have muffins on hand for quick and easy breakfast on the go. This definitely will be in my rotation. I made the recipe almost exactly as written, with the exception of leaving out the nuts. I made half without chocolate chips, and both versions were very good. I think some of the other reviewers said this would be easily adapted to different flavors, and I would have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Our family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent muffins. I tried to follow the recipe exactlly but din't have enough bananas when I doubled the recipe. I also roasted the walnut before adding to the mix. i feel that roasting the nuts adds to the flavor. Next time I think I may add raisins to the muffins. It is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States