Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this recipe and to make it more healthy I substitued Quinoa flour with the regular flour and steveia instead of sugur and when I didn't have bananas I put in pumbkin......love this recipe thank you cuz by putting in the Quinoa it's a great source of protein and my kids love these, make them as muffins or little loafs or in a bread pan....thanks.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Really good!! I used half whole wheat and half white. I used 3 bananas and only about 1/2 cup oats. I also added a tablespoon of wheat germ. I used about a 1/4 cup raisins and 1/4 cup chocolate chips. Didn't have any nuts. I got 20 muffins! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Like many reviewers, I used raisins rather than chocolate chips. I also used half wheat flour and half white. They came out great, maybe on the sweet side, but they are really great. I love the banana flavor and the heartiness of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Delicious!! Looking for differnt muffin recipes because I'm trying to have muffins on hand for quick and easy breakfast on the go. This definitely will be in my rotation. I made the recipe almost exactly as written, with the exception of leaving out the nuts. I made half without chocolate chips, and both versions were very good. I think some of the other reviewers said this would be easily adapted to different flavors, and I would have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Our family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent muffins. I tried to follow the recipe exactlly but din't have enough bananas when I doubled the recipe. I also roasted the walnut before adding to the mix. i feel that roasting the nuts adds to the flavor. Next time I think I may add raisins to the muffins. It is a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Absolutely loved these! I left out the nuts and compensated with extra chocolate chips (to appease my 3yr old - who also loved these) otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Soft, banana-y, great texture bc of the oatmeal, with awesome bursts of chocolate. They are a bit sticky on day 2 bc of the banana and applesauce combo, but if you often sub applesauce for oil in recipes, you'll already expect that. Great heated up with a cup of coffee! Will be in my regular "have bananas to use up" rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
GREAT RECIPE! you can change this in so many ways and still have a great tasting muffin. I used Almond flour and gluten free oats - and almonds,turned out just wonderful...will try it again with fresh berrys and see how they manage! Del
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My picky 5 year old ate 2 1/2 muffins and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I just made these and they turned out great. I used whole wheat flour and I omitted the chocolate chips and nuts. Now I wished I had not made banana bread with the rest of the nanners because these muffins are a hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States