Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These muffins are incredibly delicious and moist! I substituted the same amount of flour with whole wheat flour and used craisins instead of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Not sure why I'm the only one who came up with this but I could only taste salt! I questioned 1 1/14 tsp as I was adding it, but went with it anyway because I wanted to follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Not bad -- no oil, so healthier. Used only 1/2 cup brown sugar, raisins rather than choc chips, cut back on salt, due to reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I followed the EXACT recipe i.e no changes made but what I saw in the recipe. They were nice, I liked them but that is all.. the other half however.. thought they were the best thing since Internet invention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racincake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made them just as the recipe called for (minus the nuts because we were out and using oat bran instead of oatmeal like the author suggested), and they were fantastic! Flavorful, moist, and delicious! Sometimes I think applesauce (rather than oil) changes the texture and overall taste, but not with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I would have given this recipe 10 stars. Absolutely thee best muffin I have ever made or tasted! Delicious and I stayed with the recipe ingredients except for these changes to make them a little more healthy. I used whole wheat flour, regular oats and instead of chocolate chips I folded in fresh blueberries plus I added a third cup of wheat germ and used two egg whites instead of one egg. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Way too salty. I used one teaspoon (the recipe calls for even more -- 1 and 1/4) and as I bit into the first muffin -- whoa!!! -- talk about a salt hit. The texture was good, the other flavours were nice, but if I make again, I will cut the salt down to about 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This recipe was ok. I followed as directed with the except of eliminating the chips and walnuts, and it was just too bland for me. This kids kinda liked it but not really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I didn't add the nuts but these were still okay. Not my favorite banana muffin recipe but not the worst either. They did take around 23 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
What a wonderful recipe! I used half a cup of brown rice flour and a quarter cup vanilla soy milk. My sons loved them. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulip2177

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States