Seminary Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Way too sweet for my tastes. There's just something about these that doesn't taste good to me, can't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These are my go to muffins. I only use 1/2 c brown sugar and I eliminated the salt altogether. You can use flax eggs instead of the egg. I use the Ghiradelli 60%cacoa chip-- 2oz only, they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Veroxie
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious!!! However, I think the name should be changed to banana chocolate chip muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Veroxie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were so delicious - especially warm out of the oven. I used whole wheat pastry flour and canola oil instead of applesauce. They brown up so nicely. I was looking for one that didn't look so good for my taste test and they all looked wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I make these and freeze them in ziploc bags for my boys to nook for breakfast before school. They freeze great. I omit the semi sweet and use white chocolate chips and use dried fruit instead of nuts. This week I used cran strawberries. I also add flax seed. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D're
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I use less brown sugar, add a dash of nutmeg and use less salt! Also, use a quality vanilla!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D're

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made a lot of substitutions due to ltd. ingredients where I live and aiming for health, but they turned out tasty :) subbed coconut oil for applesauce, pumpkin seeds and flax for nuts. Added raisins. Used 1/2wholwht flour & 1/2ground flax. Added a tbsp plain yog at the end as the mix looked dry. Took 18 mins in my mystery oven where temps are unknown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
These muffins are perfect! Changes: whole wheat flour instead of white. 1/2 cup oats, 1/4 cup ground flax, 1/4 cut bran instead of all oats, pecans instead of walnuts, 1/2 cup coconut instead of choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good! I first thought it seemed like their wasn't going to be enough liquid in the recipe. I'm glad I didn't tweak that. The batter was very thick, but the muffins were perfect, not dry at all. They had a great texture. I actually did a couple of tweaks; I used whole wheat instead of white flour, added raisins and extra cinnamon. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsPenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottsboro, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved it! Followed the recipe exactly. We loved them hot out of the oven with a little butter and a big glass of milk. They freeze well, so just make a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States