Self-Rising Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Worked PERFECTLY for self-rising flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quinlan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The first time I used this recipe, it was a rescue measure, but now I use it all the time as a convenience and space-saver! I no longer need to keep a separate canister for self-rising flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Thanks so much for posting this for easy reference!! So many times I couldn't remember the amounts- !!!! Thanks again!! Happy baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I am so glad someone suggested this recipe to me on the exchange. It worked perfectly and I am grateful! All ingredients are typical ones you would have on hand where self-rising flour is something that isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe. It really came thru for me in a pinch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
thank you. i never have self-rising flour. this worked you wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Thank you for posting this method! The ingredients I have to choose from where I live (Denmark) can sometimes be limited so I often skip recipes that call for things like this that I just can't find. I had been wondering for quite some time how I could recreate it, but now, thanks to this post, I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Thanks! I found 2 recipes calling for self rising flour & knew somebody could help me! I started with 3 c all purpose flour plus the salt and baking powder, after shifting I had 4 cups...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandytoz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Couldn't find Whole Wheat Self Rising Flour, so I made my own. Awesome. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I use this recipe constantly with home-made baking powder. I would be lost without it when it comes to baking biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Self-Rising Flour

This simple combo of flour, baking powder, and salt can really save the day.

How to Measure Flour

See how to properly measure a cup of flour.

Measuring All-Purpose Flour

See the best way to measure this most versatile of flours.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States