Self-Rising Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I always use this recipe for any self-rising flour recipes--this is the same one that Grandma taught me to use when I was just beginning to cook. Why spend almost three bucks for a package when you already have the ingredients on hand?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great recipe to use when you run out! And, it's basically made of stuff you already have on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I had a recipe for self-rising flour, but didn't have any. I used this recipe and it worked perfect. Thanks for the baking tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Thank you for this! I know this may sound silly, but sometimes I forget the ratio of ingredients to use when I need to make some of this (because I rarely ever have the need for self rising flour) This works perfectly and I can quickly look it up without having to search all over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I hardly ever buy self rising flour because I rarely use it, but this will keep me from buying boxed mixes of cakes and pancakes. It's so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kel Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Worked PERFECTLY for self-rising flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quinlan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I am so glad someone suggested this recipe to me on the exchange. It worked perfectly and I am grateful! All ingredients are typical ones you would have on hand where self-rising flour is something that isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Worked perfectly!! I plan to keep this recipe handy because I rarely use self-rising flour and now I won't have to buy it for just one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Perfect. Worked like a charm. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Self-Rising Flour

This simple combo of flour, baking powder, and salt can really save the day.

How to Measure Flour

See how to properly measure a cup of flour.

Measuring All-Purpose Flour

See the best way to measure this most versatile of flours.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States