Self-Rising Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Worked perfectly!! I plan to keep this recipe handy because I rarely use self-rising flour and now I won't have to buy it for just one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Perfect. Worked like a charm. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Thank you for this! I know this may sound silly, but sometimes I forget the ratio of ingredients to use when I need to make some of this (because I rarely ever have the need for self rising flour) This works perfectly and I can quickly look it up without having to search all over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Works perfectly, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I agree that this is a useful recipe, I always have the ingredients on hand and don't really want to stock self-rising flour separately. So thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I am so glad someone suggested this recipe to me on the exchange. It worked perfectly and I am grateful! All ingredients are typical ones you would have on hand where self-rising flour is something that isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Thanks so much for posting this for easy reference!! So many times I couldn't remember the amounts- !!!! Thanks again!! Happy baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I use this recipe constantly with home-made baking powder. I would be lost without it when it comes to baking biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Couldn't find Whole Wheat Self Rising Flour, so I made my own. Awesome. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Thanks! I found 2 recipes calling for self rising flour & knew somebody could help me! I started with 3 c all purpose flour plus the salt and baking powder, after shifting I had 4 cups...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandytoz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Self-Rising Flour

This simple combo of flour, baking powder, and salt can really save the day.

How to Measure Flour

See how to properly measure a cup of flour.

Measuring All-Purpose Flour

See the best way to measure this most versatile of flours.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States