Self-Rising Flour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Thank you. I used this for allrecipes Tasty Buns recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I NEVER keep self rising flour on hand, and this is the perfect substitute! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Great recipe, got me out of a couple of binds. I don't keep self-rising flour on hand, so this is a life saver :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Thanks, I needed this a new recipe using self rising flour which I never buy. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Thank you so much for posting this! I always forget to buy self rising, but this saves $ and me when I forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Excellent, much cheaper to make this flour then to buy it at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Thank you for helping me out when I didn't have any self rising flour in the house. It worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I am so happy I found this recipe! I can't tell you how many times I've thrown out expired and barely used bags of self rising flour. This recipe worked just as well as the store bought stuff, which I will never buy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Self-Rising Flour

This simple combo of flour, baking powder, and salt can really save the day.

How to Measure Flour

See how to properly measure a cup of flour.

Measuring All-Purpose Flour

See the best way to measure this most versatile of flours.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States